Here at Ditton Primary Academy School, we are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children. We strive to create a school environment that is safe and welcoming and where our children feel respected and valued. Our staff take part in regular safeguarding training which ensures we are alert to the signs of abuse or neglect and we have a clear understanding of the procedures to follow in order that children receive effective support, protection and justice.

If you are concerned about the safety or welfare of any member of our school community, please contact the school's safeguarding designated person.

If the concern relates to the Headteacher, please refer the matter to the Chair of Governors.

  • Safeguarding Coordinator: Ms K Scott
  • Senior Designated Person: Mrs Janette Pyne
  • Deputy Designated Person: Mrs C Hubball/Mr G Bourque (TBC)
  • Designated Governor for Safeguarding: Dr Denise Lee

For further information or guidance, please see our safeguarding policy on the policies page  or make use of the following organisations:

Childline 0800 1111
NSPCC 0808 800 5000

Together We Forge Our Tomorrows